Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Minutes of Proceedings Report


Mr Gerald Kaufman, in the Chair

Mr Frank DoranMiss Julie Kirkbride
Michael FabricantRosemary McKenna
Mr Adrian FlookJohn Thurso
Alan KeenDerek Wyatt

The Committee deliberated.


Mr Stephen Carter, Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer, Mr Alex Blowers, Director Regulatory Affairs, Mr Stephen Temple, Managing Director, Networks, NTL, were examined.

Mr Steve Buckley, Director, Mr John Trevitt, Managing Director, Image Studios Ltd/Channel 7, Ms Eleanor Stephenson, Chair of Finsbury New Deal and member of the CMA Council, Mr Dave Rushton, Policy Adviser, Community Media Association, Mr Richard Price, Chairman, Mr David Lowen, former Chief Executive, Local Broadcasters Group, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 26 February at half­past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 13 February 2003