Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Minutes of Proceedings Report


Mr Gerald Kaufman, in the Chair

Mr Chris BryantRosemary McKenna
Mr Frank DoranMs Debra Shipley
Michael FabricantJohn Thurso
Mr Adrian FlookDerek Wyatt
Alan Keen

The Committee deliberated.


Mr Adam Singer, Group Chief Executive, Mr Howard Watson, Managing Director, Networks and Technology, Mr Malcolm Taylor, Public Policy Advisor, Telewest, were examined.

Mr Paul Bolt, Director, Broadcasting Standards Commission, Patricia Hodgson CBE, Chief Executive, Independent Television Commission, Mr David Edmonds, Director General of Telecommunications, Oftel, Mr Tony Stoller, Chief Executive, Radio Authority, Mr David Hendon, Chief Executive, Radio Communications Agency, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 5 March at quarter past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 13 February 2003