Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Minutes of Proceedings Report


Mr Gerald Kaufman, in the Chair

Mr Chris BryantAlan Keen
Michael FabricantMs Debra Shipley
Mr Adrian FlookDerek Wyatt

The Committee deliberated.


Sir Alan Budd, Chairman, Gambling Review Body was examined.

Mr Peter Dean, Chairman, Mr Tom Kavanagh, Secretary and Mr Graham White, Chief Inspector, the Gaming Board for Great Britain, were examined.

Ms Harriet Spicer, Chair and Mr Mark Harris, Chief Executive, National Lottery Commission, were examined.

The Rt Hon Richard Caborn, a Member of the House, Minister for Sport, Department for Culture. Media and Sport was further examined. Mr Elliot Grant, Head of Gambling and National Lottery Licensing Division and Mr Dave Bawden, Project Manager for the Gambling Review, Department for Culture, Media and Sport, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Thursday 4 July at a half­past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 13 February 2003