Select Committee on Culture, Media and Sport Minutes of Proceedings Report


Mr Gerald Kaufman, in the Chair

Mr Chris BryantAlan Keen
Mr Frank DoranMiss Julie Kirkbride
Michael FabricantMs Debra Shipley
Mr Adrian FlookJohn Thurso

The Committee deliberated.

National Museums and Galleries:

Mr Neil MacGregor, Director and Ms Dawn Austwick, OBE, Director of Resources, British Museum were examined.

Sir Neil Chalmers, Director, Ms Sharon Ament, Director of Communications and Development and Mr Neil Greenwood, Director of Finance, Natural History Museum, were examined.

Rt Hon Tessa Jowell, a Member of the House, Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport, was further examined. Rt Hon Baroness Blackstone, Minister for Arts and Mr Richard Hartman, Head of Museums and Libraries Sponsorship Unit, Department for Culture, Media and Sport, were examined.

  [Adjourned to a day and time to be fixed by the Chairman.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 13 February 2003