Select Committee on Education and Skills Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr Barry Sheerman, in the Chair

Mr John BaronMs Meg Munn
Mr David ChaytorMr Kerry Pollard
Valerie DaveyJonathan Shaw
Jeff EnnisMr Mark Simmonds
Paul Holmes

The Committee deliberated.

Teaching Trades Unions: Mr Peter Smith, General Secretary, Association of Teachers and Lecturers, was examined.

Mr David Hart OBE, General Secretary, National Association of Head Teachers, and Dr John Dunford OBE, General Secretary, and Mrs Kate Griffin, President elect, Secondary Heads' Association, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 13 March at half-past Nine o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 27 March 2003