Select Committee on Environmental Audit Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr John Horam, in the Chair

Mr Gregory BarkerMr Neil Gerrard
Mr Harold BestMr Mark Simmonds
Mr Colin ChallenMr Simon Thomas
Mrs Helen ClarkJoan Walley
Sue DoughtyMr David Wright
Mr Mark Francois

The Committee deliberated.

Departmental Responsibilities for Sustainable Development: Rt Hon. Margaret Beckett, a Member of the House, Secretary of State for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, Mr John Adams, Director and Mr Ian Pickard, Sustainable Development Unit, Department for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 5 December at Four o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 15 January 2003