Select Committee on Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr David Curry, in the Chair

Mr David BorrowPatrick Hall
Mr Eric MartlewPhil Sawford
Mr Colin BreedMr Michael Jack
Mr Austin Mitchell Paddy Tipping
Mr David DrewMr David Lepper
Diana OrganMr Mark Todd

The Committee deliberated.

 Ordered, That the Chairman and Mr Eric Martlew do visit Brussels in December to attend the International Conference on the Prevention and Control of Foot and Mouth Disease in a representative capacity.—(The Chairman.)

The Creation of the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs: Rt Hon Margaret Beckett, a Member of the House, Secretary of State, was further examined and Mr Brian Bender CB, Permanent Secretary, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, was examined.

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 21 November at Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 3 February 2003