Select Committee on Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr David Curry, in the Chair

Mr David BorrowPatrick Hall
Diana OrganDavid Taylor
Mr Colin BreedMr Michael Jack
Phil SawfordPaddy Tipping
David BurnsideMr David Lepper
Mrs Gillian Shephard Mr Mark Todd
Mr David DrewMr Austin Mitchell
Mr Keith Simpson

The Committee deliberated.

Paddy Tipping declared a non-pecuniary interest in relation to the Committee's inquiry into the Future of UK Agriculture as a Vice President of the Ramblers' Association.

Future of UK Agriculture: Mr Nick Barrett, Chief Executive, and Jacquetta Fewster, Head of Footpaths Campaigns, Ramblers' Association, and Graham Wynne, Chief Executive, and Vicki Swales, Head of Agriculture Policy, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds, were examined.

Mr Gregor Hutcheon, Acting Head of Policy (Rural), and Georgina Dobson, Rural Policy Officer, Council for the Protection of Rural England, and Liana Stupples, Campaigns Director, and Emily Diamand, Research Officer, Friends of the Earth, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 10 April at Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 3 February 2003