Select Committee on Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr David Curry, in the Chair

Mr Colin BreedPaddy Tipping
Mr Keith SimpsonMr David Lepper
David BurnsideMr Mark Todd
David TaylorDiana Organ
Mr Michael Jack

The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That the Chairman, Mr Colin Breed, Phil Sawford, the Clerk, and the Committee's two specialists do visit East Anglia in connection with the Committee's inquiry into the Future of UK Agriculture. — (The Chairman.)

Future of UK Agriculture: Joanne Denney, Chief Executive, Mr Jon Woolven, Director, Research and Development, and Dr Richard Hutchins, Business Director, Institute of Grocery Distribution, were examined.

 Mr David Thomas, Chief Executive, Mr Geoffrey Brown, Technical Services Director, Mr Paul Farrow, Head of Food Procurement, and Mr Mark Kerr, Public Affairs Director, Whitbread Group plc, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 17 April at Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 3 February 2003