Select Committee on Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr David Curry, in the Chair

Mr David BorrowPatrick Hall
Mr Austin Mitchell Paddy Tipping
Mr Colin BreedMr Michael Jack
Diana OrganMr Mark Todd
David BurnsideDavid Lepper
David Taylor

The Committee deliberated.

Role of DEFRA: Mr Phil Rothwell, Head of Policy, and Mr Guy Thompson, Head of Government Affairs, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds, were examined.

Mr David Fursdon, Vice President, and Mr Nick Way, Director of Policy and Advisory Services, Country Land and Business Association, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 3 July at Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 3 February 2003