House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2001-02
Publications on the internet
Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee Publications

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 8 May 2002.


Members present:

Mr David Curry, in the Chair

Paddy Tipping

Mr Colin Breed

Mr Austin Mitchell
Diana Organ

Mr David Drew

Mrs Gillian Shephard

Mr Michael Jack

David Taylor

Mr David Lepper


Memorandum submitted by Tenant Farmers Association (A1)

Annex 1

Memorandum submitted by the National Farmers' Union of England and Wales (NFU) (A34)

Letter to the Committee Chairman from Professor Allan Buckwell, Country Land and Business Association (A50(a))

Examination of Witnesses

MR MARK THOMASIN-FOSTER, Chairman, Agriculture and Rural Economy Sub-Committee, and PROFESSOR ALLAN BUCKWELL, Chief Economist, Country Land and Business Association (CLA), MR BEN GILL CBE, President, and MR MARTIN HAWORTH, Head of Policy, National Farmers' Union (NFU), and MR REG HAYDON, Chairman, and MR GEORGE DUNN, Chief Executive, Tenant Farmers' Association (TFA), examined.

Question Number






contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 7 June 2002