Select Committee on European Scrutiny Minutes of Proceedings Report


  The Committee met at UK Rep, Avenue d'Auderghem 10, 1040 Brussels


  Members present:

  Mr Jimmy Hood, in the Chair

Roger CasaleJim Dobbin
Mr William CashMr Mark Hendrick
Tony CunninghamMiss Anne McIntosh
Mr Wayne DavidAngus Robertson
Mr Terry DavisMr Bill Tynan

Democracy and Accountability in the EU and the Role of National Parliaments: Sir Nigel Sheinwald, United Kingdom Permanent Representative to the European Union, was examined.

Mr Klaus Hänsch, a Member of the European Parliament, was examined.

Mr Andrew Duff, a Member of the European Parliament, was examined.

  [Adjourned till this day at half-past Two o'clock in Brussels.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 18 March 2003