Select Committee on European Scrutiny Minutes of Proceedings Report


  Members present:

  Mr Jimmy Hood, in the Chair

Roger CasaleMr Mark Hendrick
Mr William CashMiss Anne McIntosh
Mr Michael ConnartyMr Jim Marshall
Mr Wayne DavidMr Bill Tynan
Mr Terry Davis

The Committee deliberated.

E-Communications Regulatory Framework: Douglas Alexander, a Member of the House, Minister for E-Commerce and Competitiveness, Matthew Conway, Head, European Communications Policy, and Richard Bartelot, Head, European Information Society, Department of Trade and Industry, were examined.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 1.8 read and agreed to.

Paragraph 1.9 read, amended and agreed to.

A paragraph (now paragraph 1.10) read, agreed to, and inserted.

Paragraphs 2.1 to 10.7 read and agreed to.

Paragraph 10.8 read, amended, and agreed to.

Paragraph 10.9 to 17 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Twenty-ninth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.

  [Adjourned till Monday 20 May at Four o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 18 March 2003