Select Committee on European Scrutiny Fortieth Report


Wednesday 30 October 2002

Members present:

Mr William CashMr Mark Hendrick
Mr Michael ConnartyMiss Anne McIntosh
Mr Tony CunninghamMr Angus Robertson
Mr Wayne DavidMr Laurence Robertson
Mr Terry DavisMr Bill Tynan
Mr Jim Dobbin

In the absence of the Chairman, Mr Michael Connarty was called to the Chair.

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 20 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Fortieth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.

[Adjourned till tomorrow at quarter-past Nine o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 20 November 2002