Select Committee on European Scrutiny Sixteenth Report



Wednesday 30 January 2002

Members present:

Mr William CashMiss Anne McIntosh
Mr Michael ConnartyMr Jim Marshall
Mr Tony CunninghamMr Angus Robertson
Mr Terry DavisMr Anthony Steen
Mr Jim DobbinMr Bill Tynan

In the absence of the Chairman, Mr Jim Marshall was called to the Chair.

  * * *

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 22 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Sixteenth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That the Appendices to the Report be reported to the House. — (The Chairman)

  * * *

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 6 February at half past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 4 February 2002