Select Committee on European Scrutiny Twenty-Eighth Report


Wednesday 8 May 2002


Members present:

Mr Roger Casale

Mr Mark Hendrick

Mr William Cash

Miss Anne McIntosh

Mr Michael Connarty

Mr Anthony Steen

Mr Wayne David

Mr Bill Tynan

Mr Terry Davis


In the absence of the Chairman, Mr Michael Connarty was called to the Chair.

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1.1 to 7.8 read and agreed to.

Paragraph 7.9 read, amended, and agreed to.

Paragraphs 8.1 to 11.7 read and agreed to.

Paragraph 11.8 read, amended, and agreed to.

Paragraph 12 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Twenty-eighth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.




  [Adjourned till Wednesday 15 May at half-past Ten o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 21 May 2002