Select Committee on European Scrutiny Thirty-Second Report



Wednesday 12 June 2002

Members present:

Mr Jimmy Hood, in the Chair

Mr Roger CasaleMr Mark Hendrick
Mr William CashMiss Anne McIntosh
Mr Michael ConnartyMr Angus Robertson
Mr Tony CunninghamMr Anthony Steen
Mr Wayne DavidMr Bill Tynan
Mr Jim DobbinMrs Angela Watkinson

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 25 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Thirty-second Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman do make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That Mr Michel Ficerai and Ms Antje Wilnath be appointed as Specialist Advisers to assist the Committee in matters relating to its inquiry into Democracy and Accountability in the EU and the Role of National Parliaments.— (The Chairman)

  * * *

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 26 June at half-past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 4 July 2002