Select Committee on Foreign Affairs Sixth Report



24-27 March 2002

Members taking part: Mr Donald Anderson (Chairman), Mr Fabian Hamilton, Mr John Maples, Mr Bill Olner, Mr Greg Pope.

Sunday 24 March

    Lyn Parker, HM High Commissioner, Philip Barton, Deputy High Commissioner, Jonathan Allen, Second Secretary, and Jill Morris, Second Secretary

Monday 25 March

    Mehmet Ali Talat, Leader, Turkish Cypriot Turkish Republican Party

    Salih Co_har, Leader, Turkish Cypriot Coalition Democratic Party

    Mustapha Akinci, Leader, Turkish Cypriot Communal Liberation Party

    Dinner with Turkish Cypriot civil society

Tuesday 26 March

    Tassos Papadopoulos, Chairman, European Affairs Committee of the Cyprus House of Representatives

    Don Bandler, US Ambassador to Cyprus

    British Council

    Ioannis Kasoulides, Foreign Minister, Republic of Cyprus

    George Vassiliou, Chief EU Accession Negotiator

    Captain Burt, UNFICYP, 32 Regiment Royal Artillery

    Tour of Green Line

    Glafcos Clerides, President, Republic of Cyprus

    Dinner with Greek Cypriot parliamentarians

Wednesday 27 March

    Nicos Anastassiades, Chairman, Foreign Affairs Committee, Cyprus House of Representatives

    Rauf Denkta_, Leader of the Turkish Cypriot Community

    Alvaro de Soto, UN Secretary General's Special Envoy to Cyprus

    Lunch with EU and applicant countries' Ambassadors

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 30 April 2002