Select Committee on Home Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report



Members present:

Mr David CameronBob Russell
Mrs Janet DeanMr Marsha Singh
Mr Humfrey MalinsAngela Watkinson
Mr Chris MullinMr Tom Watson
Bridget PrenticeDavid Winnick
Mr Gwyn Prosser

The Committee deliberated.

Members disclosed their interests, pursuant to the Resolution of the House of 13 July 1992. For details of declarations see Annex, p. 28.

Mr Chris Mullin was called to the Chair.

The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That the Committee do inquire into the Government's drugs policy.—(The Chairman.)

Ordered, That the public be admitted during the examination of witnesses unless the Committee otherwise orders.—(The Chairman.)

Ordered, That persons and organisations submitting evidence to the Committee have leave to publish it unless the Committee otherwise orders.—(The Chairman.)

Resolved, That the Committee do not investigate individual cases.—(The Chairman.)

[Adjourned till Tuesday 16 October at a quarter past Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 26 February 2003