Select Committee on Home Affairs Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr Chris Mullin, in the Chair

Mr David CameronMr Gwyn Prosser
Mrs Janet DeanBob Russell
Mr Humfrey MalinsAngela Watkinson
Bridget PrenticeDavid Winnick

The Committee deliberated.

The Anti-Terrorism, Crime and Security Bill 2001: Mr John Wadham, Director, Liberty, Professor Conor Gearty, Professor of Human Rights Law, King's College London, Mr Rick Scannell, Chair, Immigration Law Practitioners Association, and Ms Nicola Rogers, Aire Centre, Immigration Law Practitioners Association, were examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 14 November at a quarter past Nine o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 26 February 2003