Select Committee on Health First Report


Members present:

In the absence of the Chairman, John Austin was called to the Chair
Mr David AmessJulia Drown
John AustinSandra Gidley
Andy BurnhamDr Doug Naysmith
Mr Simon BurnsDr Richard Taylor
Jim Down

  The Committee deliberated.

  Sexual Health: Dr Kevin Fenton, Head, HIV/STI Division, and Dr Gwenda Hughes, Clinical Scientist, Communicable Disease Surveillance Centre, Public Health Laboratory Service; Professor Anne Johnson, Department of Population Sciences, Royal Free Hospital; Dr Jackie Cassell, British Medical Association, and Dr Jean Tobin, Consultant in Genitourinary Medicine, St Mary's Hospital, Portsmouth, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 23 July at Four o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 12 March 2003