Select Committee on International Development Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr John BattleMr Piara S. Khabra
Hugh BayleyEdward Leigh
Alistair BurtChris McCafferty
Ann ClwydMr Andrew Robathan
Mr Tony ColmanTony Worthington
Mr Nigel Jones

Members disclosed their pecuniary interests pursuant to the resolution of the House of 13 July 1992.

Details of declarations of interest are recorded in Appendix 1, page 29.

Motion made, That Mr Andrew Robathan do take the Chair of the Committee.—(Ann Clwyd.)

Motion made, That Edward Leigh do take the Chair of the Committee.—(Alistair Burt.)

The Committee deliberated.

Question put, That Mr Andrew Robathan do take the Chair of the Committee.

The Committee divided.

Ayes, 5Noes, 5
Ann ClwydMr Hugh Bayley
Mr Nigel JonesAlistair Burt
Mr Piara S. KhabraMr Tony Colman
Chris McCaffertyEdward Leigh
Mr Andrew RobathanTony Worthington

  [Adjourned till Thursday 19 July at Ten o'clock

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 10 January 2003