Select Committee on International Development Minutes of Proceedings Report



Members present:

Mr John BattleMr Piara S. Khabra
Hugh BayleyEdward Leigh
Alistair BurtChris McCafferty
Ann ClwydMr Andrew Robathan
Mr Nigel JonesTony Worthington

Consideration of the Chairmanship of the Committee resumed.

Edward Leigh informed the Committee that he had withdrawn his candidature for the Chairmanship of the Committee.

Motion made, That Mr Andrew Robathan do take the Chair of the Committee.—(Ann Clwyd.)

Question put, That Mr Andrew Robathan do take the Chair of the Committee.

The Committee divided.

Ayes, 5Noes, 5
Ann ClwydMr John Battle
Mr Nigel JonesHugh Bayley
Mr Piara S. KhabraAlistair Burt
Chris McCaffertyEdward Leigh
Mr Andrew RobathanTony Worthington

  [Adjourned till this day at a Five o'clock

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 10 January 2003