Select Committee on International Development Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Tony Baldry, in the Chair
Mr John BattleMr Andrew Robathan
Ann ClwydMr Robert Walter
Mr Piara S. KhabraTony Worthington
Chris McCafferty

The Committee deliberated.

Global Climate Change and Sustainable Development: Professor Martin Parry, Jackson Environment Institute, University of East Anglia, Professor Nigel Arnell, University of Southampton, Professor Robert Nicholls, University of Middlesex, Professor Andy Haines, Dean, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, Ms Sari Kovats, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine; Dr Neil Adger and Dr Katrina Brown, Tyndall Centre; and Dr Saleemul Haq, International Institute for Environment and Development and Dr Benito Müller, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Monday 4 February at a quarter to Nine o'clock

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 10 January 2003