Select Committee on International Development Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Tony Baldry, in the Chair
Mr John BattleChris McCafferty
Hugh BayleyMr Andrew Robathan
Ann ClwydMr Robert Walter
Mr Tony ColmanTony Worthington
Mr Piara S. Khabra

The Committee deliberated.

The Effectiveness of the Reforms of European Development Assistance: Rt Hon Clare Short, a Member of the House, Secretary of State for International Development, and Mr Anthony Smith, Head of European Union Department, Department for International Development, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 12 February at Ten o'clock

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 10 January 2003