Select Committee on International Development Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Tony Baldry, in the Chair
Mr John BattleChris McCafferty
Hugh BayleyMr Andrew Robathan
Ann ClwydMr Robert Walter
Mr Tony ColmanTony Worthington
Mr Piara S. Khabra

The Committee deliberated.

Ordered, That Mr John Battle and a Clerk do visit Madrid in April to attend a meeting of Chairs of European Development Committees.—(The Chairman.)

Ordered, That the Chairman do seek the approval of the Liaison Committee for expenditure in connection with the said visit.

Global Climate Change and Sustainable Development: Ms Madeleen Helmer, Development Officer, Climate Centre, Netherlands Red Cross, Mr Jonathan Walter, Editor of the World Disasters Report, Mr Andy Atkins, Director of Advocacy, Tearfund, Miss Sarah La Trobe, Public Policy Officer, Tearfund, and Professor Ian Davis, Cranfield Disaster Management Centre, were examined.

  [Adjourned till tomorrow at half past Three o'clock

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 10 January 2003