Select Committee on International Development Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Tony Baldry, in the Chair
John BarrettMr Andrew Robathan
Mr John BattleMr Robert Walter
Mr Piara S. KhabraTony Worthington
Chris McCafferty

The Committee deliberated.

Financing for Development: Rt Hon Gordon Brown, a Member of the House, Chancellor of the Exchequer, Rt Hon Clare Short, a Member of the House, Secretary of State for International Development, Mr Gus O'Donnell, Managing Director, Macro­Economic Policy and International Finance, HM Treasury, and Mr Barrie Ireton, Director General, (Programmes), Department for International Development, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Tuesday 21 May at Ten o'clock

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 10 January 2003