Select Committee on International Development Minutes of Proceedings Report



Members present:

Tony Baldry, in the Chair
John BarrettMr Piara S. Khabra
Mr John BattleChris McCafferty
Hugh BayleyMr Andrew Robathan
Ann ClwydMr Robert Walter
Mr Tony ColmanTony Worthington

The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That Tony Baldry, Ann Clwyd and Chris McCafferty be the three Members who visit Afghanistan in connection with its inquiry into the transition from humanitarian relief to reconstruction and development assistance.—(The Chairman.)

Africa, NEPAD and the G8 Africa Action Plan: Baroness Valerie Amos, a Member of the House of Lords, Parliamentary Under­Secretary of State and the Prime Minister's Special Representative to the G8 Africa Group; Mr Tom Fletcher, Private Secretary; Mr Graham Stegmann, DFID Africa Director; and, Sally Healy, Special Adviser on NEPAD, Foreign and Commonwealth Office were examined.

Ordered, That the Minutes of Evidence taken before the Committee, together with the Appendices to the Minutes of Evidence, be reported to the House.—(Chairman.)

  [Adjourned till this day at Two o'clock

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 10 January 2003