Select Committee on International Development Minutes of Proceedings Report


The Defence, Foreign Affairs, International Development and Trade and Industry Committees met concurrently, pursuant to Standing Order No. 137A

Members present:
Tony BaldryMr Tony Colman
John BarrettMr Piara S. Khabra
Ann ClwydTony Worthington

The following members of other Committees were also present, pursuant to paragraph (4)(e) of S.O. No. 152 (Select committees related to government departments):
Defence Committee:Foreign Affairs Committee: Trade and Industry Committee:
Mr Bruce GeorgeMr Donald Anderson Mr Roger Berry
Mr Gerald HowarthMr David Chidgey Mr Andrew Lansley
Rachel SquireMr Fabian Hamilton Mr Martin O'Neill
Mr Bill Olner
Sir John Stanley

Mr Roger Berry was called to the Chair, pursuant to Standing Order No. 137A(1)(d).

The Committees deliberated, pursuant to Standing Order No. 137A(1)(b).

Draft Report [Strategic Export Controls: Annual Report for 2000, Licensing Policy and Prior Parliamentary Scrutiny], proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

[The Minutes of Proceedings relating to the consideration of the Report are published in the Fourth Report from the Committee, Session 2001­02, HC718, pp. 70­72]

  [Adjourned till tomorrow at half past Ten o'clock

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 10 January 2003