Select Committee on Northern Ireland Affairs Minutes of Evidence


Members present:

Mr Michael Mates, in the Chair

Mr Adrian BaileyMr Stephen McCabe
Mr Harry BarnesMr Peter Robinson
Mr Roy BeggsRev. Martin Smyth
Mr Henry BellinghamMr Mark Tami
Mr Tony ClarkeMr Bill Tynan

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report (The Financing of Terrorism in Northern Ireland: Interim Report on the Proceeds of Crime Bill)

(The Minutes of Proceedings relating to the consideration of the Report are published in the Second Report from the Committee, HC 628 (2001-02) p. 7).

The Committee further deliberated.

 The Financing of Terrorism in Northern Ireland: Mr Robin Martin, Director, Cross-Cutting Policy, Mr Keith Moore, Deputy Director, Special Compliance Office, and Ms Naomi Ferguson, Regional Director, Northern Ireland, The Inland Revenue, were examined.

The Committee further deliberated.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 27 February at Twelve o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 9 December 2002