Select Committee on Northern Ireland Affairs Minutes of Evidence


Members present:

Mr Michael Mates, in the Chair

Mr Adrian BaileyMr Stephen McCabe
Mr Harry BarnesRev Martin Smyth
Mr Roy BeggsMr Mark Tami
Mr Tony Clarke

The Committee deliberated.

Introduction of the Aggregates Levy in Northern Ireland: The Government's Response: Mr Paul Boateng, a Member of the House, Financial Secretary, and Mr Andrew Field, Head of Environmental Tax Branch, HM Treasury, were further examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 10 April at a quarter to Four o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 9 December 2002