Select Committee on Northern Ireland Affairs Minutes of Evidence


Members present:

Mr Michael Mates, in the Chair

Mr Adrian BaileyMr Stephen Pound
Mr Harry BarnesRev Martin Smyth
Mr Tony ClarkeMr Mark Tami
Mr Stephen McCabeMr Bill Tynan

The Committee deliberated.

The Financing of Terrorism in Northern Ireland: Mr Godfrey Stadlen, Head of the Financial Crime Team, and Mr Simon Dawson, Terrorism Prevention Unit, Home Office, were examined.

Jane Kennedy, a Member of the House, Security Minister, Mr David Watkins, Senior Director, Policing and Security, and Mr Brian White, Director, Criminal Justice Policy, Northern Ireland Office, were examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 24 April at a quarter to Four o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 9 December 2002