Select Committee on Northern Ireland Affairs Minutes of Evidence


Members present:

Mr Michael Mates, in the Chair

Mr Adrian BaileyMr Eddie McGrady
Mr Harry BarnesMr Stephen Pound
Mr Roy BeggsMr Peter Robinson
Mr Henry BellinghamRev. Martin Smyth
Mr Tony ClarkeMr Mark Tami
Mr Stephen McCabeMr Bill Tynan

The Committee deliberated.

Impact in Northern Ireland of Cross-border Road Fuel Price Differentials: Three Years On: Mr Ray Holloway, Director and Mr Noel Smyth, Northern Ireland Manager, Petrol Retailers Association, were examined.

Mr John Mumford, Director, BP Oil UK and Mrs Pat Hunter, BP Retail Manager Northern Ireland, British Petroleum, were examined.

Mr Brian Donaldson, Chairman and Mr David Blevings, Legitimate Oil Pressure Group, were examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 15 May at a quarter to Four o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 9 December 2002