Select Committee on Northern Ireland Affairs Minutes of Evidence


Members present:

Mr Michael Mates, in the Chair

Mr Adrian BaileyMr Stephen Pound
Mr Harry BarnesMr Mark Tami
Mr Roy BeggsMr Bill Tynan

The Committee deliberated.

The Control of Firearms in Northern Ireland and the draft Firearms (Northern Ireland) Order 2002: Mr David Robinson, Chairman, Mr Joseph Hughes and Mr Gordon Newell, the Gun Trade Association Northern Ireland and Mr Robert Irvine, Honorary Secretary, The Ulster Rifle Association, were examined.

Mr Bill Harriman, Director of Firearms, The British Association for Shooting and Conservation and Mr Ronan Gorman, Chief Executive, Countryside Alliance in Northern Ireland, were examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 6 November at a quarter to Four o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 9 December 2002