Select Committee on Office of the Deputy Prime Minister: Housing, Planning, Local Government and the Regions Minutes of Proceedings Report


  Members Present:

Andrew Bennett, in the Chair


Gary StreeterSir Paul Beresford
Chris MoleClive Betts
Mr Bill O'BrienMr David Clelland
Dr John PughMr John Cummings

Christine Russell

The Committee deliberated.

Ordered, That the memoranda submitted to the Committee from the ODPM containing its response to the DTLR Committee's Report for the inquiry into the Ordnance Survey be reported to the House.—(The Chairman.)

The Committee further deliberated.

Affordable Housing: Jon Rouse and Dickon Robinson from the Commission for Architecture and the Built Environment (CABE), were examined.

 Anthony Dunnett from the South East England Development Agency, was examined.

 Paul Bevan from the South East England Regional assembly, was examined.    

 Councillor Chris Clarke and Bryony Houlden from the South West Regional Assembly, were examined.    

 Jim Coulter from the National Housing Federation, was examined.

 John Perry and Robin Tetlow from the Chartered Institute of Housing, were examined.

Mike Gahagan and Henry Cleary from the Affordable Housing Unit, Office of the deputy Prime Minister, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Wednesday 30th October at a quarter to Ten o'clock

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 24 January 2003