House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2001-02
Publications on the internet
Procedure Committee Publications

Procedure - Minutes of Evidence

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 2 July 2002.


Members present:

Sir Nicholas Winterton, in the Chair

Mr John Burnett

Mr Desmond Swayne

Rosemary McKenna

David Wright

Sir Robert Smith



Memorandum from the CPRE

Memorandum from The National Trust

Memorandum from Friends of the Earth

Annex 1

Annex 2

Letter from Transport 2000 to the Clerk of the Committee

Examination of Witnesses

MR NEIL SINDEN, Assistant Director (Planning), Council for the Protection of Rural England, MR TONY BURTON, Director of Policy and Strategy, The National Trust, DR HUGH ELLIS, Planning Adviser, Friends of the Earth, and MR MARK SULLIVAN, Transport 2000, examined.

Question Number





contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 7 August 2002