Select Committee on Public Accounts Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr Edward Leigh, in the Chair

Mr Richard BaconMr Brian Jenkins
Mr Ian DavidsonMr George Osborne
Geraint DaviesJon Trickett
Mr Barry GardinerMr Gerry Steinberg
Mr Nick GibbMr Alan Williams

Sir John Bourn KCB, Comptroller and Auditor General, was further examined.

The Committee deliberated.

Mr Glenn Hull, Second Treasury Officer of Accounts, was further examined.

The Comptroller and Auditor General's Report on Inpatient and outpatient waiting in the NHS (HC 221) was considered.

Mr Nigel Crisp, Permanent Secretary, Department of Health and NHS Chief Executive, was further examined; and Mr David Fillingham, Director of the Modernisation Agency, NHS, was examined (HC 376-i).

[Adjourned until Wednesday 21 November at Four o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 5 February 2003