Select Committee on Public Accounts Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Mr Edward Leigh, in the Chair

Mr Richard BaconMr Brian Jenkins
Mr Ian DavidsonMr David Rendel
Geraint DaviesMr Gerry Steinberg
Mr Barry GardinerMr Alan Williams
Mr Nick Gibb

Sir John Bourn KCB, Comptroller and Auditor General, was further examined.

The Committee deliberated.

Mr Brian Glicksman, Treasury Officer of Accounts, was further examined.

The Comptroller and Auditor General's Report on Better Regulation: Making Good Use of Regulatory Impact Assessments (HC 329) was considered.

Mavis McDonald, CB, Permanent Secretary, Office of Deputy Prime Minister and Cabinet Office; and Mr David Andrews, Director for Regulatory Action, Small Business Service, were examined (HC 408-i).

[Adjourned until Wednesday 28 November at Four o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 5 February 2003