Select Committee on Public Accounts Minutes of Proceedings Report

MONDAY 20 MAY 2002

  Members present:

  Mr Edward Leigh, in the Chair

Mr Richard BaconMr George Osborne
Geraint DaviesMr David Rendel
Mr Barry GardinerMr Gerry Steinberg
Mr George HowarthJon Trickett
Mr Brian Jenkins

Sir John Bourn KCB, Comptroller and Auditor General, was further examined.

The Committee deliberated.

Mr Brian Glicksman, Treasury Officer of Accounts, was further examined.

The Committee deliberated (declaration of interest).

Mr George Howarth disclosed his interests pursuant to the Resolution of the House of 13 July 1992.[4]

The Comptroller and Auditor General's Report, Audit of the Inland Revenue under Section 2 of the Exchequer and Audit Departments Act 1921 (HC 335-XVI), was considered.

Sir Nicholas Montagu KCB, Chairman, Mr David Hartnett, Director General (Policy and Technical), and Mr Stephen Banyard, Director (Local Services), Inland Revenue, were further examined (HC 866-i).

[Adjourned until Wednesday 22 May at Four o'clock.

4   Details of the declaration are set out together with those of other Members of the Committee as an Appendix to these Minutes of Proceedings. Back

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 5 February 2003