Select Committee on Public Accounts Minutes of Evidence


Supplementary memorandum submitted by Sir Michael Peat KCVO, Keeper of the Privy Purse, Royal Household



  The Queen and the Duke of Edinburgh.

  The Rt Hon Derek Fatchett, Minister of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs.

  Mr Stephen Brown, British Ambassador in Seoul, and Mrs Pamela Brown*.

  The Countess of Airlie, Lady in Waiting to The Queen.

  Sir Robin Janvrin, Private Secretary to The Queen.

  Sir Simon Cooper, Master of the Household, responsible for State entertainment hosted by the Queen.

  Mrs Mary Francis, Assistant Private Secretary to The Queen, responsible for planning and administering   the State Visit.

  Brigadier Miles Hunt-Davis, Private Secretary to The Duke of Edinburgh.

  Surgeon Captain David Swain, The Queen's Doctor.

  Squadron Leader Simon Brailsford, Equerry to The Queen.

  Miss Penny Russell-Smith, Press Secretary to The Queen, responsible for all media arrangements.

  Air Commodore Tim Elworthy, Director of Royal Travel, responsible for all air movements.

  Mr Frank Baker, Private Secretary to Mr Fatchett.

  Mr Russ Dixon, Press Officer for Mr Fatchett.

  Mr Colin Crooks, State Visit Director, British Embassy Seoul*.

  Miss Helen Spiller, Personal Assistant to Sir Robin Janvrin.

  Miss Vanessa Ilbury, Personal Assistant to Mrs Mary Francis.

  Mrs Gill Middleburgh, Chief Clerk, responsible for managing the Private Office.

  Miss Helen Asprey, Personal Assistant to Brigadier Miles Hunt-Davis.

  Mrs Felicity Murdo-Smith, Information Officer, responsible with the Press Secretary for media support.

  Four Metropolitan Police Officers.

  Miss Angela Kelly and Miss Carol Grave, responsible for The Queen's wardrobe.

  Mr David Berwick, responsible for The Duke of Edinburgh's wardrobe.

  Mr Ian Carmichael, hairdresser to The Queen.

Eight logistics and support staff, responsible for the movement of luggage, office support, transport, and immigration/customs:

  Mrs Gwyneth Doncaster

  Miss Jennifer Herbert

  Mr Christopher Bray

  Mr Nigel McEvoy

  Mr Matthew King

  Mr Austin Burn

  Mr Lyndon Bowring

  Mr Simon Hajjar.

*The Ambassador, Mrs Brown, and Mr Crooks were on board only for the Seoul/Yechon/Seoul legs of the tour.

Sir Michael Peat KCVO

Keeper of the Privy Purse, Royal Household

February 2002

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 4 September 2002