Select Committee on Public Administration Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Tony Wright, in the Chair

Mr Kevin BrennanMr Gordon Prentice
Annette BrookeMr Brian White
Mr David HeyesMr Anthony D. Wright
Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger

The Committee deliberated.          

Ordered, That Professor Robert Hazell be appointed a Specialist Adviser to assist the Committee in its inquiry into House of Lords Reform.-(The Chairman.)

Public Service Reform: Sir Steven Robson, former Second Permanent Secretary, HM Treasury, Mr Jonathan Baume, General Secretary, FDA Union and Mr Jack Dromey, National Organiser, TGWU, were examined;

Professor Gerry Stoker, Chair and Mr John Williams, Executive Director, New Local Government Network, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Thursday 6 December at Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 31 March 2003