Select Committee on Public Administration Minutes of Proceedings Report


  Members present:

  Tony Wright, in the Chair

Mr Kevin BrennanMr Ian Liddell-Grainger
Annette BrookeMr Gordon Prentice
Sir Sydney ChapmanMr Brian White
Mr David HeyesMr Anthony D. Wright

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report (The Public Service Ethos), proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

(The Minutes of Proceedings relating to consideration of the Report are published in the Seventh Report from the Committee, HC 263-I (2001-2002) p.28).

Public Appointments and Patronage: Julie Mellor, Chair, Equal Opportunities Commission, Mr Bryan Heiser, Steering Group Member, Engage Network, Mr Daniel Silverstone, Chief Executive, Commission for Racial Equality and Mr Bert Massie CBE, Chairman, Disability Rights Commission, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Thursday 20 June at a quarter to Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 31 March 2003