Select Committee on Public Administration Minutes of Proceedings Report


  Members present:

  Tony Wright, in the Chair

Mr Kevin BrennanMr Gordon Prentice
Sir Sydney ChapmanHon Michael Trend
Mr Ian Liddell-GraingerMr Brian White
Mr John Lyons

The Committee deliberated.

Sir Michael Buckley in attendance.

Ombudsman Issues: Sir Richard Wilson KCB, Secretary of the Cabinet and Head of the Home Civil Service and Mr John Gieve, CB, Permanent Secretary, Home Office, were examined.

The New Centre: Professor Michael Barber, Prime Minister's Delivery Unit, Dr Wendy Thomson, Office of Public Services Reform and Mr Geoff Mulgan, Strategy Unit, Cabinet Office, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Thursday 18 July at a quarter past Two o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 31 March 2003