Select Committee on Public Administration Minutes of Proceedings Report


  Members present:

  Tony Wright, in the Chair

Mr Kevin BrennanMr Gordon Prentice
Sir Sydney ChapmanHon Michael Trend
Mr Ian Liddell-GraingerMr Brian White
Mr John Lyons

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report (Ministerial Accountability and Parliamentary Questions), proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.  

(The full Minutes of Proceedings of the Committee relating to the consideration of the report are published in the Ninth Report from the Committee, HC 1086 (2001-02) p.20).

The New Centre: The Rt Hon. the Lord Macdonald of Tradeston CBE, Minister for the Cabinet Office and Mr Douglas Alexander, a Member of the House, Minister of State, Cabinet Office, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Thursday 17 October at a quarter to Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 31 March 2003