Select Committee on Public Administration Minutes of Proceedings Report


  Members present:

  Tony Wright, in the Chair

Annette BrookeMr Ian Liddel-Grainger
Sir Sydney ChapmanMr Gordon Prentice
Mr David HeyesHon. Michael Trend
Mr Kelvin HopkinsMr Brian White

The Committee deliberated.

Mr Kelvin Hopkins formally declared his interests as per the Register (see Annex p.24).

Public Appointments and Patronage: Sir William Wells, Chairman and Mr Roger Moore, Chief Executive, NHS Appointments Commission, were examined;

Professor Teresa Rees, School of Social Sciences, Cardiff University, was examined.

  [Adjourned till Thursday 31 October at a quarter to Ten o'clock.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 31 March 2003