Select Committee on Science and Technology Minutes of Proceedings Report



  Members present:

  Dr Ian Gibson, in the Chair

Mr Tom Harris

Dr Andrew Murrison

Mr David Heath

Geraldine Smith

Mr Mark Hoban

Bob Spink

Dr Brian Iddon

Dr Desmond Turner

Mr Tony McWalter


The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That the Members of the Committee do visit schools and colleges in their constituencies in connection with the Committee's inquiry into Science Education from 14 to 19.— (The Chairman.)

Resolved, That the minutes of evidence taken from the Secretary of State for Trade and Industry be published uncorrected on the internet.— (The Chairman.)

Government Policy on Science and Technology: The Rt Hon Patricia Hewitt, Secretary of State for Trade and Industry, Lord Sainsbury of Turville, Minister for Science and Innovation and Dr John Taylor, Director General of the Research Councils, Department of Trade and Industry, were examined.


[Adjourned till Wednesday 9 January 2002 at Four o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 16 January 2003