Select Committee on Science and Technology Minutes of Proceedings Report


Members present:

Dr Ian Gibson, in the Chair

Mr Parmjit Dhanda

Mr Tony McWalter

Mr Tom Harris

Geraldine Smith

Mr David Heath

Bob Spink

Mr Mark Hoban

Dr Desmond Turner


The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That Dr Ian Gibson, Mr David Heath and Dr Desmond Turner do attend the Eureka Inter-parliamentary Conference in Athens on 22-24 May 2002 on behalf of the Committee .—(The Chairman.)

Ordered, That the Chairman do seek the approval of the Liaison Committee for expenditure in connection with the said visit.

Resolved, That the Memorandum from the Office of Science and Technology on the Department of Trade and Industry's Spring Supplementary Estimates be reported to the House .—(The Chairman.)


  [Adjourned till Tuesday 19 March at a quarter past Three o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 16 January 2003