Select Committee on Science and Technology Minutes of Proceedings Report



Members present:

Dr Ian Gibson, in the Chair

Mr Parmjit Dhanda

Mr Tony Mc Walter

Mr Tom Harris

Dr Desmond Turner

Dr Brian Iddon



The Committee deliberated.

The Work of the Office of Science and Technology: Professor David King, Chief Scientific Adviser to the Government, and Dr John Taylor, Director General of the Research Councils, were examined.


  [Adjourned till Wednesday 12 June at Four o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 16 January 2003