Select Committee on Science and Technology Minutes of Proceedings Report



Members present:

Dr Ian Gibson, in the Chair

Mr Parmjit Dhanda

Dr Andrew Murrison

Mr David Heath

Geraldine Smith

Mr Mark Hoban

Bob Spink

Dr Brian Iddon

Dr Desmond Turner

Mr Tony McWalter



The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That, in connection with the Government reply to its Report on Cancer Research — A Follow-Up, the Committee do take further evidence from the Secretary of State for Health and the National Cancer Director.— (The Chairman.)  

 Government Funding of Scientific Learned Societies: Professor John Enderby, Vice-President, The Royal Society, was examined.

 Mr Stephen Cox, Executive Secretary, The Royal Society, was further examined.


  [Adjourned till Monday 24 June at Four o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 16 January 2003