Select Committee on Science and Technology Minutes of Proceedings Report




Members present:


Dr Ian Gibson, in the Chair


Dr Brian Iddon

Mr Parmjit Dhanda

Geraldine Smith

Mr David Heath

Bob Spink

Mr Mark Hoban

Dr Desmond Turner


The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That all oral evidence be placed uncorrected on the Internet unless a decision is made to the contrary by the Committee or the Chairman.— (The Chairman.)

Towards a Non-Carbon Fuel Economy: Research, Development and Demonstration: Professor John Oreilly, Chief Executive, and Mr Peter Hedges, Energy and Environment Programme Manager, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council, were examined.

Professor David White, Head of Science and Technology Group, Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council; Professor Bill David, Associate Director, CCLRC Research Centres, Council for the Central Laboratory of the Research Councils; Mr Gary Grubb, Associate Director, Teaching and Learning, Economic and Social Research Council; and Mr David Lynn, Director, Planning and Communications, Natural Environment Research Council, were examined.

  [Adjourned till Monday 4 November at Four o'clock.


previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003
Prepared 16 January 2003